Skip to content

December 8, 2010

Talking Craftbeer on the Radio

by John Holl

Over the last several months, I’ve been fortunate to get to know and spend time with one of New York City’s great beer men, Jimmy Carbone.

Owner of Jimmy’s no. 43, creator and advocate of the Good Beer Seal and all around raconteur,  Jimmy is also the host of Beer Session’s Radio on the Heritage Network. A while back, I was invited to appear on the show and gladly accepted.

On Dec. 7 I had my chance to hit the airwaves and spent one of the most enjoyable hours talking beer with Jimmy and Ray Deter (Owner of d.b.a.).

Also on the panel was Warren Monteiro, who writes the beer sansei  column for Ale Street News and Jeremy Cowan the proprietor of Shmaltz Brewing.

You can listen to the broadcast here

Among other things, we talked about how the Indiana Breweries book came into existence and I floundered when asked about a beer and food pairing.

The hour flew by and I hope I have a chance to do it again.

If you’re not a fan of the program, give it a listen. You will be.

John Holl chatting it up on Beer Sessions Radio

Read more from Beer News

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments